SS Rajamouli's Baahubali walks away with 13 Nandi awards

Mahesh Babu Balakrishna and Jr Ntr won best actor awards

The best actor award winners

And NTR given Best Actor for Nannaku Prematho is a great choice without any questions.

For the year 2015, the general notion is that "Baahubali 1" will sweep all the awards. Master NTR, Hari Krishna's grandson and son of late Nandamuri Janaki Ram, won Best Child Actor for "Daana Veera Soora Karna" and the film also took the award for Best Children's Film. While most of the awards were bagged by Telugu industry members, Malayalam superstar Mohanlal too won an award to his kitty.

"Legend", a pure mass masala movie with little artistic values, winning Best Film Award itself is a farce. Mahesh Babu's Srimanthudu is selected as best popular feature film providing wholesome entertainment in 2015. Janatha Garage, which released in 2016 as well, is the best popular feature film for the entertainment goal. While more deserving film "Manam" received only four awards in unimportant categories, "Legend" took away nine awards in major categories. But now, the government has announced the big winners of the year 2014, 2015 and 2016.

Airbus clinches biggest order in its history
Buyers typically receive discounts of 40% to 60% on the list prices, but can get even bigger reductions for really huge deals. The Indigo Partners order is the single largest order by number of aircraft than any individual plane maker has received.

On the other hand, Legend's leading lady Geetanjali walked with the honour of best actress for the year 2014 while Anushka bagged the best actress award for Rudhramadevi and Size Zero in 2015. His performance in Janatha Garage was so powerful that the legendary actor won a special jury recognition at the recently concluded National film awards.

Megastar Chiranjeevi has won the Raghupathi Venkaiah award for the year 2016.

Trade analyst and industry tracker, Ramesh Bala revealed all the winners on Twitter and we have to say we really agree with the the full winners list. Rajamouli, Trivikram Srinivas, and Boyapati Srinivas won the B N Reddy National Film Award for the years 2014, 2015, and 2016 respectively.

Latest News