T10 League: Shahid Afridi makes Virender Sehwag hat-trick victim

Shahid Afridi picks up first ever hat-trick of T10 Cricket League Watch video

Shahid Afridi finished with 3-19 from his 2 overs

Afridi's stint also granted his team a victory by 25 runs. After removing Rilee Rossouw with his first ball, Shahid took down Dwane Bravo followed by Captian Sehwag.

With just three overs left and ten wickets in hand, Tigers were looking set to post a huge total but Pakistan pacer Wahab Riaz gave Kings first breakthrough when he had Charles caught by Pooran.

Pakhtoons (squad): Fakhar Zaman, Tamim Iqbal, Dwayne Smith, Ahmad Shahzad, Najibullah Zadran, Shahid Afridi, Amjab Javed, Mohammad Nabi, Liam Dawson, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Irfan, Sohail Khan, Umar Gul, Shaheen Afridi and Saqlain Haider.

However, Fletcher carried on the good work form the other end and added another 30 runs for the second wicket with David Miller of South Africa to take the score to a fighting 86.

OIC declares East Jerusalem as Palestinian capital
This situation will end up causing a rise in anti-Americanism in both the Islamic world and Europe. Founded in 1969, the OIC bills itself as "the collective voice of the Muslim world".

For Maratha's - Kamran Akmal and Lendl Simmons failed to provide any fireworks with the bat and were back in the pavilion in just two overs. In reply to Pakhtoons' 121 runs score, Maratha Arabians scored 67 runs for 7, falling short of 25 runs to reach the target.

Afridi claimed the hat-trick with the first three balls to break the backbone of the Arabians, who were on track with England's Alex Hales striking a 26-ball unbeaten 57, in their chase of 122.

Two retired cricketers of Indian and Pakistani National teams locked horns once again during the new T10 League tournament in Sharjah.

"I really loved it, I think it is a great format, full of excitement", Hales said.

Latest News