Battlefield V Reveal Coming Next Week

Battlefield V Reveal Coming Next Week

Battlefield V Reveal Coming Next Week

While DICE and Electronic Arts have yet to openly acknowledge any actual gameplay details related to Battlefield V, that hasn't stopped the Internet rumor mill from churning out a steady stream of speculation regarding the forthcoming release.

A first look at the game begins on May 23 at 1PM PT/4PM ET. (I wonder how that pays?) He gives away nothing about what's in store for the Battlefield, however (aside from that "V") but previous rumors have indicated that it will be set in the Second World War, and that BF1 Easter egg has some people wondering if perhaps EA will try to take a bite out of Call of Duty's Zombies action.

Well, nothing can be confirmed as we do not know much about the game, just as many other media around the world.

Sherpa climbers set new summit records on Everest
Over 500 people, including Nepali Sherpa guides who do not need permits, are hoping to climb the mountain this month. Ang Kami Sherpa's 22nd ascent to the summit created a new record for the most visits to the peak of Everest .

With the official announcement comes only a single piece of information - the date of a "Live Reveal". The event will be hosted by Trevor Noah and begin at 1 p.m. PDT, 4 p.m. EDT, 10 p.m. CET.

"With our next Battlefield game, the team at Dice is bringing the intensity of combat to life in new and unexpected ways", said EA CEO Andrew Wilson. The livestream can also be viewed through both Twitch and Mixer if you find those preferable.

It is quite possible that Wilson is teasing a battle royale mode for the game with the term "next level of large-scale multiplayer" and each battle being "unique".

Latest News