Fortnite BR Weekly Challenges Not Working Due to v4.2 Delay

Fortnite BR Weekly Challenges Not Working Due to v4.2 Delay

Fortnite BR Weekly Challenges Not Working Due to v4.2 Delay

That includes one of the Week 3 challenges. Below you can find Fortnite's announcement on their official Twitter profile regarding patch 4.2.

When you see a Tweet you love, tap the heart - it lets the person who wrote it know you shared the love. So, as a result, "some quests may not function until the build releases".

"We've discovered an issue that's going to delay the release of v4.2. We'll update you once we have a more accurate time frame".

There's no word from Epic Games as to whether this is an issue that's being worked on, but knowing the studio it won't be long until there's some news, or a patch. All you'd usually need to do is go in there, select a game and then jump back in to relive your victories. or equally impressive defeats. You can pause, fast forward, and rewind at will, and can even switch between which player you're watching.

Twitter Is Improving Its Troll-Detecting Capabilities
These signals will now be considered in how we organize and present content in communal areas like conversation and search. In the blog post , Twitter said: "This technology and our team will learn over time and will make mistakes".

Fortnite's planned version 4.2 patch has been delayed due to an unknown error, leaving many fans wondering why they can't access the new challenges.

Epic Games are looking to keep all platforms on par with each other, so it makes sense that the development team would want to get everything right on iOS. Server downtime will begin at 1 AM PT / 4 AM ET / 9 AM BST / 6 PM AET, although no estimate for its duration was shared.

Shoot at or alongside your friends with the best multiplayer games on PC.

For this reason, Epic Games may choose to wait until tomorrow morning to set the new update live, and avoid rush hour server times.

Latest News