Mario Tennis Aces holding its pre-release online event June 1st

Mario Tennis Aces

Mario Tennis Aces holding its pre-release online event June 1st

Nintendo has announced that we'll be able to play Mario Tennis Aces with the online play-test taking place from June 1st until June 3rd.

The beta ends on Sunday, June 3 at 4 pm Pacific / 7 pm Eastern / Midnight UK (that's 9am AEST on Monday June 4).

Similar to what Nintendo ahead of the launch of ARMS and Splatoon 2, Mario Tennis Aces will be getting a playable demo, although in this particular instance, Nintendo is framing it as an online tournament of sorts. Thankfully, all you players won't be waiting much longer though, as the online event promised during the last Direct is just around the corner. Nintendo is also offering unlockable content in the form of Mario's dungarees for the main game.

A Mario Tennis Aces Top Players Tournament featuring the top-8 best players from the online tournament will take place on June 24, 2018 at the Makuhari Messe.

F1: Vettel falls 17 behind Hamilton
While Hamilton celebrated victory at the Spanish GP, it was a frustrating weekend for his title rival Sebastian Vettel . Despite projecting a two-stop race, Bottas and Hamilton both managed to extend the life of their mediums to the end.

Mario Tennis Aces will release exclusively for Nintendo Switch worldwide on June 22nd. The single-player mode will consist of stages full of challenges and boss battles.

Players can expect to play as Nintendo's popular characters from several of their franchises and compete on zany courts using a combination of regular smashes and powered up smashes to win.

Four characters are playable at the start of the demo: Mario, Peach, Yoshi, and Bowser.

Latest News