Delayed Nintendo Direct Presentation Gets A New Date

Delayed Nintendo Direct Presentation Gets A New Date

Delayed Nintendo Direct Presentation Gets A New Date

Well, preparations have to be made, and Nintendo has just confirmed that the Nintendo Switch eShop will be undergoing maintenance on September 18th at 5pm Pacific Time, or 8pm Eastern.

If you've been waiting for more concrete details on the Switch Online service, Nintendo-barring any last minute interruptions-will finally have some news for you tomorrow morning. These will include Super Mario Bros, Ice Climbers, and the original Legend of Zelda. But what else would you like to see-and what more would you like to know about the Switch online service? Additionally, a 12-month family plan will be available for $34.99 which lets a Nintendo account holder invite up to seven others to join their group and all will have access to Nintendo Switch Online.

By the end of the month you'll no longer be able to play Nintendo games online for free, as Nintendo reschedules its cancelled Direct.

Plot twist Doria has been staying with Meghan and Harry all summer!
The Royals will arrive in Wellington and visit Abel Tasman national Park, Auckland, Rotorua between October 28 and November 1. Prime Minister Scott Morrison confirmed the visit, which would coincide with the Invictus Games in Sydney, on Monday night.

Nintendo eShop maintenance planned after launch.

The release date for the much-anticipated service was revealed on Wednesday, when Nintendo also said its delayed Direct will be streamed on Thursday at 3 p.m. PT (6 p.m. ET/11 p.m. GMT/9:00 a.m. Friday AEST).

Latest News