Facebook second friend request warning about accounts being cloned

You can stop forwarding messages to your Facebook friends telling them “almost every account is being cloned.”

You can stop forwarding messages to your Facebook friends telling them “almost every account is being cloned.”

If you're concerned however, you can check whether your account has been cloned by typing your name into the Facebook search bar. Hold your finger on the message until the forward button appears...then hit forward and all the people you want to forward too ... If it has, report the profile to Facebook.

A spokesperson reportedly told them, "Claiming to be another person on Facebook violates our Community Standards, and we have a dedicated team that's tasked with helping to detect and block these kinds of scams". There is no bug or virus now confirmed that is sending your Friends fake requests.

A Facebook clone means a spammer has created a new account under your name, often times using your pictures and friend requesting your friends.

Simply delete the message and whatever you do, do NOT forward it to friends. "Good Luck!" read the message.

MI man's doorstop rock turns out to be a $100k meteorite
The farmer and his father recovered it in the morning, digging it free - it was reportedly still warm to the touch when retrieved. The man, who has asked to remain anonymous, knew the 22-pound rock came from outer space ever since he bought the house in 1988.

Some people have apparently misunderstood the message and are forwarding it onto all of their Facebook friends for no apparent reason, hence the message going viral in recent days and creating confusion. That does actually happen.

You can also choose 3 to 5 friends that you can contact if you are locked out of your account, which offers an easy way for you to get your access back.

Have you, like everyone else on Facebook, been encountering an abundance of messages about possible hacks in the past day?

If you want more control over the security of your Facebook account then you can look at your security settings which can be found under the main setting tab on your account.

Latest News