Luis Severino finishes ninth in the 2018 AL Cy Young voting

R.A. Dickey and Jacob deGrom

Modal Trigger R.A. Dickey and Jacob de Grom Getty Images AP

He voted for Max Scherzer instead. Snell and Price are the only Cy Young winners in Rays history.

The 2014 NL Rookie of the Year, he became the seventh rookie victor voted a Cy Young, joining fellow Mets Tom Seaver and Dwight Gooden.

Snell became just the fourth AL starter with a sub-2.00 ERA since the AL instituted the designated hitter in 1973, joining Martinez (1.74 in 2000), Ron Guidry (1.74 in 1978) and Roger Clemens (1.93 in 1990).

European Tour Fantasy Golf Predictions
The event takes place at Jumeirah Golf Estates in Dubai with Rory McIlroy , Sergio Garcia and Jon Rahm making up a strong field. The Offaly golfer shot a steady two under par 70 at the DP World Tour Championship with just one dropped shot on his card.

Down the stretch, Verlander was almost flawless in his final regular season starts in September, where he went 3-0 en route to the postseason.

The 52nd overall pick in the 2011 draft from Shorewood High School in Seattle, Snell reached the majors in 2016 but struggled at the outset of 2017 and returned to Triple-A for seven starts. Snell was a stalwart for a most unusual pitching staff, taking the ball every fifth day while manager Kevin Cash successfully experimented with reliever "openers" to start games in between.

Speaking on Wednesday night after being awarded his first Cy Young, deGrom said he is still "trying to figure everything out" after Van Wagenen gave up his career as an agent to deGrom, Yoenis Cespedes, Todd Frazier and others to become the Mets' general manager last month. Somers wasted no time in making fun of Maffei and the writer responded by ending the interview literally as soon as it started. This is his third second-place finish since winning the Cy Young and MVP in 2011 with Detroit. Justin Verlander finished a close second in the voting and trade target Corey Kluber finished third. He went 20-7 with a 2.89 ERA for AL Central champion Cleveland and led the AL with 215 innings.

Latest News