Keep your game close - New Fortnite Announcement Incoming at The Game Awards

Keep your game close - New Fortnite Announcement Incoming at The Game Awards

Keep your game close - New Fortnite Announcement Incoming at The Game Awards

Aside from The Game Awards sale, Sony also has a publisher sale on-going which puts the spotlight on Deep Silver-published titles, and the Elder Scrolls series, which you can check out right here.

The Game Awards are here again, one of the most prestigious end-of-year awards ceremonies for the video game industry.

The festivities will begin today, December 6, at 8:30 PM ET / 5:30 PM PT / (Friday at 1:30 AM GMT / 12:30 PM AET).

We know Fallout: New Vegas developer Obisidan is working on a new RPG, and it looks like we might finally get a glimpse of it at The Game Awards 2018. The embedded YouTube video above is a full 4K stream, ensuring you can get every new trailer in high-resolution goodness.

Twitter found Oscars host Kevin Hart's homophobic jokes
Update: Hart posted the following video and accompanying text to Instagram in response to today's flurry of scrutiny. When it came to the joke about not wanting his son to be gay, Kevin told Weiner, "It's about my fear".

In addition to all the awards being presented, host and creator of The Game Awards Geoff Keighley tweeted that more than 10 never announced titles will be making an appearance. The games poised for the most awards include Red Dead Redemption 2, God of War and Marvel's Spider-Man. The annual award show has become known for hosting game reveals, and this year's event promises to be no different.

If you have not yet voted on your favorite games, there is still time (as of this writing) to do so at The Game Awards website.

New Dragon Age Teased BioWare teased a new Dragon Age game in a brief teaser, which ended in the hashtag #TheDreadWolfRises. Be sure to tune in on your prefered streaming platform for all the news, updates and performances. But then if it doesn't happen, there's the sense of disappointment that stems from something we didn't even know for sure would happen in the first place. What game do you think will win Game of the Year this year?

Latest News