Red Dead Online players may lose progress during the beta

Your Red Dead Online progress may not be permanent

Rockstar Investigating Issues with Red Dead Online Beta Access on Xbox One [Updated]

Others, meanwhile, have stated that their character's facial features - like eyebrows and noses - have different proportions when they leave missions, join friends in their gang, or load up Red Dead Online after their first playthrough.

Rockstar has issued an important warning about the beta.

Red Dead Redemption 2's multiplayer mode began rolling out in beta form yesterday to those who bought the Ultimate Edition.

For now, only those with the Ultimate Edition can try out the beta. Anyone who has that version will be able to jump into the beta from November 27 at 8:30 AM ET / 5:30 AM PST / 1:30 PM GMT / 12:30 AM AEDT (November 28).

Then it's the turn of those who played it between 26 October and 29 October. Currently, the beta is going and we're learning a lot more about Red Dead Online's structure such as its lobby size. These challenges are much like those found in the main game and include categories like Hunting, Combat, Survivalist and so on.

Packers fire coach Mike McCarthy after loss to Cardinals
Murphy, in a statement, said the 2018 season "has not lived up to the expectations and standards of the Green Bay Packers". Rodgers and McCarthy reportedly had been at odds for some time, but certainly the losing helped raise the tension.

The first step to creating a posse in Red Dead Online is to head into the Posse menu. The developers have now released a teaser for players to sink their teeth into, and they have a full platform release scheduled later on.

Red Dead Redemption 2 earned a 9/10 in GameSpot's review, with Kallie Plagge saying it "is an excellent prequel, but it's also an emotional, thought-provoking story in its own right, and it's a world that is hard to leave when it's done".

Hopefully, Red Dead Online will be available on Xbox One soon.

While these missions force the player to work alongside other players, the fast matchmaking system makes the change feel seamless, as the player can simply return to working alone once the mission is complete. Finally, on Friday, everyone else can log into the game's online component. I really hope that Rockstar once again embraces the fun side of things and that the modes are not always rooted in a "real" world of Red Dead Redemption. While it's not quite open for everyone as of yet it is available to a large chunk of the player base.

Shootout and Team Shootout are classic gunfight modes that give you and/or your team unlimited lives and a time in which to rack up the most kills.

Latest News